Home from Home

Property Information

• 3 Bedrooms • 1 Bathroom
$ 300 Price per week
Homestay Type
3 Room Available
Partner Listing
Trusted Provider
Bus Stop, Train Station
Breakfast, Dinner
Smoking Permitted
Melbourne, Victoria

Property Description

Large comfy home with two separate living areas. In a friendly Court location. Two minute walk to bus stop. Outside courtyard with BBQ area for summer nights. 3 double bed rooms and one single room. Host room at front of the house and all other rooms at the rear of house. Quests have their bathroom as I have my own en-suite. I have no pets. All bedrooms have a desk for student study purposes if needed. Large Kitchen is bright and user friendly. Double garage which is used as recreation room with table tennis table and darts as well as couch. Garage Has a spare extra fridge for quests to keep extra drinks or food. There are four bicycle's to borrow if feeling energetic. Walking distance to RMIT university and 30mins by public transport to La Trobe university. I provide free unlimited High speed NBN internet. My son Barry is 30 years old and regularly calls for dinner. Both Barry and myself love to play squash and tennis. In the summer I love to have bbq with my quests and enjoy good conversation. The local swimming pool and gym is only a short walk away. I Love to play squash and tennis and happy to take my quests to have some fun. I work as a community nurse in the local Northern hospital. I have been host mother to many students and tourists visiting Melbourne. I am from Ireland myself, and have been in Australia for 30 years. I count myself as an Irish Aussie lol. I love to meet people and always enjoy hosting. Always feel sad when It’s time for my quests to leave. Room(s): 1. Double Room (Double room 1) with Shared bathroom Bright room with large window looking onto the back garden. Built in robes, dressing table and 2 bedside tables. Also had a small desk for study has double wardrobe and plenty of drawer space. Capacity: 2 Rates: 330.00 Weekly / 1300.00 Monthly 2. Double Room (Double room 2) with Shared bathroom Bright room with large window view of back garden. Double Built in robes and dressing table unit with Draws and 2 bedside tables. A small desk and built in light for study. Capacity: 2 Rates: 350.00 Weekly / 1300.00 Monthly 3. Single Room (Single room ) with Shared bathroom Small free standing wardrobe. large window onto the side of the house. Large desk for study purposes. Capacity: 1 Rates: 300.00 Weekly / 1200.00 Monthly House Rules: No hard and fast rules. Just to respect others and each other’s privacy. Welcome to use all the facilities and to use kitchen. It is expected after cooking that guests clean up after use. I request no showers after 11pm at night. To ask permission before inviting your friends. Smoking if needed is allowed outside under the patio. Local Amenities: Tennis, Gym, Swimming, Library, Shopping Centre, Sports Arena, Local Bus Stop, Hospital, Park, Golf, Cinema, Restaurant, Local Train Station
Bus Stop Train Station

Rental Conditions

Bills Included
5 Minimum Nights

Contact Provider

Partner Listing

To contact the provider and to check for availability, please click on the button below.
You will be redirected to our partner's page.

Find more listings in Melbourne

Student Welcome Service

Nearby Accommodations

Protect Yourself

protect yourself

NEVER send money or give credit card or online account details to anyone you do not know and trust.

Home Nearby Contact