Welcome to a home away from home!

Property Information

• 3 Bedrooms • 1 Bathroom
£ 23100 Price per week
Homestay Type
3 Room Available
Bus Stop, Train Station
Breakfast, Dinner
Smoking Permitted
Pet in the House
London, England

Property Description

We live in a four bedroom semi-detached house. Our home is located in the North West region of London. In the borough of Barnet, overlooking a lovely park called Windsor Open Space. It is a private conservation area, which is bursting with wildlife throughout the year. It is the home of the bright green coloured Parakeets, the Woody Woodpecker, the grey Squirrel, the Magpie, the sweet Robin the Redbreast, the hooting Owl and not forgetting a family of friendly Foxes etc.. Our home meets with the British Council (English UK) standards. They set out our ongoing responsibilities towards our guests, as well as ensuring the continuity of the good services together with the high standards that are being provided and that it is maintained to benefit our guests at all times according to the most up-to-date strict guidelines. We regularly receive a personal visit from one of the Accommodation Assessors, who are certified, trained to inspect and monitor host family accommodation such as ours. Our dwelling is annually checked for safety by the GAS SAFE and CORGI authorised inspectors. We do have a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher as well as a fire blanket located in our kitchen. All the bedrooms are fitted with a fire alarm/smoke detector as well as all the hallways. Every landing in our home is equipped with a fire extinguisher that are regularly checked and tested. We also have an EMERGENCY house plan with clear step-by-step instructions for everyone to follow. All our bedrooms are clean and airy. Every bedroom is uniquely and tastefully furnished, plus maintained in an excellent decorative order. Each bedroom is designed to provide the utmost luxury, the ultimate comfort and privacy throughout your stay with us. You are free to utilise your room if you feel the need for privacy, for relaxation, to watch TV, to listen to music, to do your course/homework, to write letters to friends & family, to catch up on that very important business report or if you are simply planning your next day's sightseeing visit. There is absolutely no pressure to mingle, our home is your home! Room(s): 1. Single Room (Room 1 ) with Shared bathroom Single room with family shared bathroom Capacity: 1 Rates: 231.00 Weekly / 961.00 Monthly 2. Double Room (Room 2) with Shared bathroom Twin room Capacity: 2 Rates: 245.00 Weekly / 1023.00 Monthly 3. Double Room (Room 3) with Shared bathroom Large twin room Capacity: 2 Rates: 259.00 Weekly / 1085.00 Monthly House Rules: Guests will be presented with our full 'House Rules/Guidelines' immediately upon their arrival. Full payment from guest/s is due upon arrival. Once guest's stay commences, there is no refund if trip is cut short on the guest's part. Part refund for accommodation unused is only offered if host family terminates the guest's stay for whatever reason, but after deducting any expenses incurred by the guest i.e meals & guest's personal laundry. Any refund will be processed via bank to bank (no cash refund). Host is not liable to pay for any bank charges. Eating/storing of any type of food/drink is NOT permitted in any of the bedrooms. Hand washing/drying of any personal clothing (laundry) is NOT permitted in any of the bedrooms. Additional Info: We are welcoming, reliable, understanding, honest and hardworking with a good sense of humor. Our home is occupied by two adults, and on some occasion we are privileged to share our home with one or two orphan cats. We do not have any children of our own, but we really do enjoy and welcome the company of other people from all over the world; who bring along and introduce us to different cultures plus traditions. They fascinate us and help keep our spirits young. My name is Elizabeth, but most people call me Liz. I am in my late forties. I have a clean police record, checked with the DBS/CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) initially requested by OFSTED (Office for Standards in Education – Children’s Services and Skills), and again updated by the English UK Enterprises. I am a non-smoker. I am ‘First Aid’ trained originally through the British Red Cross and further enhanced through my local authority. I have a certificate in ‘Food Hygiene’ obtained through my local authority. I have a full United Kingdom driver’s license, with the appropriate insurance cover. My career started from being an ABTA (Association of British Travel Agents) approved retail travel manager to being a BITOA (British Incoming Tour Operators Association) approved office manager. Thereafter, I progressed to being the managing director of my own Incoming Tour Company. After 15 years in the travel industry, I changed course and decided to experience life in a different field. I took on a receptionist role in organisations such as the ‘Bar Council’, CPD Officer (Continuing Professional Development Officer) at the ‘Institute of Biomedical Science’, and most recently a part-time receptionist position at a local G P's Surgery. Unfortunately, I do not get much time to pursue my hobbies, but when I do get the chance, I enjoy reading (anything that is useful and educational), listening to good music (with sentimental lyrics), exchanging views and opinions on current affairs – (meaning harmless gossiping), cooking, and most importantly learning from ‘YOU’ our international guests. My husband’s name is Anthony, but most people call him Tony. He is in his early fifties. He also has the same clean enhanced police record checked with the DBS/CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) as myself. He is a smoker, but is working on giving up. He has a full United Kingdom driver’s license; with a fully comprehensive insurance cover the same as me. He is a computer consultant in addition to being the managing director of his own computer repairs and services company. On occasion he works from home. He adores anything to do with gadgets, he spends endless hours constructing. In his spare time he enjoys listening to classical music, Jazz, learning new languages, reading, researching topics of interest on the Internet such as science, medicine, spiritual awareness and computer technology, etc… He is also very passionate about the animals on this planet. He regularly adopts orphan animals, presently we share our home with a female cat. No self-catering service available! (No cooking by guests.) English Breakfast is at a supplement of GBP4.00 per person per day. 2 course set dinner/evening meal is at a supplement of GBP7.00 per person per meal. Packed lunch is at a supplement of GBP6.00 per person per day. Washing machine usage for personal laundry is at a supplement of GBP5.00 per machine load; please note washing white, black and colored garments are each counted as a separate washing load! *** ONLY ACCEPT FEMALE GUESTS EXCLUSIVELY *** Local Amenities: Tennis, Gym, Swimming, Library, Shopping Centre, Horse Stables, Local Bus Stop, Hospital, Park, Golf, Bowling, Cinema, Museum, Health Club, Restaurant, Local Train Station
Bus Stop Train Station

Rental Conditions

Bills Included

Contact Provider

Partner Listing

To contact the provider and to check for availability, please click on the button below.
You will be redirected to our partner's page.



Find more listings in London


Nearby Accommodations


protect yourself

NEVER send money or give credit card or online account details to anyone you do not know and trust.



Home Nearby