Home in a Christian family

Property Information

• 1 Bedroom • 1 Bathroom
$ 308 Price per week
Homestay Type
1 Room Available
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Mississauga, Ontario

Property Description

We are a conservative Christian family of 2. My mother is 61 years old and I am a 31-year-old male. We follow Jesus, and that is a great part of our life. We are originally from Brazil but I have been in Canada for over 8 years, most of this time in BC. We are a caring and welcoming family. We go to church every Sunday, and you will be more than welcome to come. (More about us at the end of this ad.) We are not just renting a room. You will be treated as our family member. We offer kind hospitality and will also give you space and support throughout your stay. We live in a very nice, quiet, friendly and safe neighbourhood, Erindale, in Mississauga, very close to many amenities. We have a lovely furnished basement private room available. - Brand new Queen size bed (You will be the first one to use it) - Desk and Chair - Beside with lamp - Closet - Central air-conditioning and heating It also includes Food, Laundry, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Water and Electricity. Food can be negotiated and included if desired. We try to eat healthily, and can consider special dietary requirements. **Conveniences:** - You will have a bathroom almost for yourself. - You will be treated as a family. - We will make you feel at home away from home. - You will be invited to our family activities. - You will have space in the fridge. **Other Amenities on the house:** - TV - Laundry - Backyard (Garden) - Fireplace - Dining room, living room and family room (TV) - No pets - No spare garage spot. Sorry! **More About us:** We tend to be homebody people but we do enjoy going out for lunch, church, or other fun activities. We also like to listen to worship music and pray. The Chosen is our favourite TV show. Keep in mind, we’d like to host a prayer meeting group once a week and sometimes we have guests over for lunch or dinner. You will be welcome to join us in any of those activities. My mother: She is a pastor and a retired accountant. She is also a Missionary; She has been to South Africa, Gambia, Haiti, and of course Brazil and the United States. She loves to cook, loves to pray, and loves to help people. She is a great mother; She is also studying English. Me: I am a Solutions Architect and work from home. I am also a very creative person, a somewhat geek and a prophetic person (that means a person that fosters a close relationship with God that seeks to hear Him) - just like my mom. I like reading, board games, working out, and enjoy hanging out sometimes. A fun fact is that I am learning how to play guitar. Room(s): 1. Single Room (Lovely furnished basement private room) with Shared bathroom Capacity: 1 Rates: Weekly / 1100.00 Monthly House Rules: **Requirements:** - When replying to this ad, provide as many details about you and, the purpose of your stay and any other relevant information. - Valid Government issued ID is required. - No smokers, No drugs, No Alcohol **House rules** - No guest (unless explicitly authorized beforehand) - No sleepovers - No parties - Clean what you used - Close what you open (lights and doors). - Clean up your room and bathroom bi-weekly. - Tools and products shall be provided. - Avoid strong perfumes.

Rental Conditions

Bills Included
120 Minimum Nights

Contact Provider

Partner Listing

To contact the provider and to check for availability, please click on the button below.
You will be redirected to our partner's page.

Find more listings in Mississauga

Nearby Accommodations

protect yourself

NEVER send money or give credit card or online account details to anyone you do not know and trust.

Home Nearby Contact